All hazardous-materials shipments must be properly packaged and marked with the correct technical name and with distinctive labels.

You must be prepared to provide a copy of the Material Safety Data Sheet (MSDS) for your materials upon our request.

The International Maritime Organization (IMO), classifies dangerous goods into nine hazard classes. Diamond labels represent the hazards involved by means of symbols and colors.
Many of the substances listed in Classes 1 to 9 are deemed as being environmentally hazardous. The nine hazard classes are listed below and the order in which they are numbered does not indicate its degree of danger. Some hazard classes are further subdivided due to the wide scope of the class.
  • Class 1 - Explosives
  • Class 2 - Gases
  • Class 3 - Flammable Liquids
  • Class 4 - Flammable Solids; Substances Liable to Spontaneous Combustion; Substances Which, in Contact with Water, Emit Flammable Gases
  • Class 5 - Oxidizing Substances and Organic Peroxide
  • Class 6 - Toxic and Infectious Substances
  • Class 7 - Radioactive Material
  • Class 8 - Corrosives
  • Class 9 - Miscellaneous Dangerous Goods